Color/Values Study

I’m still alive! Yep! For all of you who care, anyway. I’m not one of those people who thinks that it’s super important to post everything on social media, I treat my blog as more of an online archive now. Super convenient. Anyway, what I mean to say is that like 1 out of every 8 drawings makes it onto the blog if I think I might want to access it later.

 

ColorStudy.png

So this I’m like ehhhhhhhhhhhhh- I really think I might like it. I’m happy that I learned to visualize in lights and darks instead of shapes, but then I went and butched the rest of the values process. So I’m happy and not so happy. It was fun to paint though. I think the result is good even if the process that I was supposed to be learning got lost.

 

Leave a Comment

