Chinese Chimp

YES I know it’s a gorilla! I couldn’t think of a catchy name though.

chinesechimp

 

I was up at ten at night, couldn’t sleep, and then this weird image of a gorilla holding a hat popped into my head so I sketched it up and then made a painting of it when I got the chance. It was originally facing inward towards the stick, but that made it an incredibly difficult and unclear gesture, so I made it shifting all it’s weight and the hat outward.

I haven’t had much to post because I’ve been busy and I’ve mostly been studying faces and hands and gestures and stuff so there’s not much to post unless you want a few week’s worth of sketches. Actually I deleted all those to make space on my computer so nevermind.

Leave a Comment

