Eugene Meltsner

Ha this one turned out good!

eugene

The texturing turned out really good and the HAIR!!! Now I know how Gary Locke does it! You do the darks, and then a little bit of lights, and then you use the OVERLAY to make it more dynamic without looking waxy like mine always turn out. I should have avoided the lights to make it look less waxy but it looks pretty good as is.

Alright the refs for this were the revamp’s artwork (OBVIOUSLY) and then the old artwork they had from Gary Locke (bet you couldn’t guess that either) But I avoided Bruce Day’s stuff completely. Waaaaayyyyy too nerdy. And out of style. The revamp artwork is way to calm for me and the old artwork is SO NERDY. Tried to combine them because I just can’t see the Eugene from the pre-2010 show being a professor, but I can’t see the Eugene from the post-2010 show being so stinking nerdy. So here we go.

Another complaint I have is that the post-2010 artwork makes him look way too old. I was like, wow, Eugene went from being like 25 to like 45… It got better around 2012 but man. Geez. The new OAClub art for him did the trick pretty well. And I hate to say it but when I saw the first new Whit art I did a facepalm. It also got better around 2012-13. Still don’t really like the OAClub art for Whit because it doesn’t suit Andre Stojka’s voice very well- if you haven’t heard the Celing Fan joke about the Mexican guy who’s the ‘perfect’ Whit then go listen to it- I sat there laughing aloud. The one with the voice auditions.

I love to ramble about AIO art. IT IS SO MUCH FUN. I AM HAVING WAY TO MUCH FUN THIS WEEK.

 

Leave a Comment

