Travel Sketches

Unfortunately, I didn’t think of doing sketches while traveling until we were on the way home.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I have read that if you sketch accurately your mind can’t get past the fact that it is what it is, so I decided that accuracy is not a factor I need in these for once. For example, the building on the last slide is a restaurant, but it looks more like a haunted mansion to me. I did have a notebook, and then I got a notepad that fits in my pocket which is AWESOME.

Another thing I read is that sketching in pen is one of the best exercises you can do for drawing, because you are committing your marks the very first time you put them down.  It helps develop accuracy.

3 thoughts on “Travel Sketches

Leave a Comment

