Kylo Ren’s Star Destroyer

So, here is one of the green screen backgrounds, I was told by the person I’m making it for not to spend too much time on it, and I have to agree because this one only appears for a brief moment. kylorenwatermark.png

The light is added in the movie program but I made it so that it can be used with the red light. It looks a lot like the movie trailer, doesn’t it? I use Pinnacle Studio 16 Ultimate and Red Giant Knoll Light Factory, in case anyone is wondering.

 

So, see the blue watermark? It is my custom watermark, I decided it looks like a shofar. A shofar is a horn used in Biblical times for like, armies and stuff. A guy brought one to church once, and blew on it during service as a demonstration of something, I forgot what. It was LOUD. So, I have always wanted one since then, but have never known what I would use it for. Like, right, I’m going to stand in my yard and blow on a shofar, and everyone within five miles will be able to hear me. Maybe I could replace my hiking whistle with it, it could be like Prince Caspian. Need help? Blow on the horn!

 

8 thoughts on “Kylo Ren’s Star Destroyer

    1. Pinnacle is a video development program, so for putting videos together, or yes, adding effects to videos or photos, though it is intended for video. I actually don’t recommend Pinnacle at all, it’s one of the worst rated movie programs of all time, I just have it because I got a screamin’ deal on it. 100$ off because it’s an old version, and it has what I need so I was like, yesss… I spent three days troubleshooting it while trying to install it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ha ha. i cant resist a good deal either!
        i was lucky to find a great price for photoshop on ebay. i took a gamble and breathed a sigh of relief that it was a legitimate working product 😅

        Like

      1. Oh, I loved the Force Awakens, it was so much better than I expected it to be, because of the director’s history with movies I thought it was going to be terrible. I was very happily surprised!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Comment

