A Dilemma of Sonic Proportions

So, what does Sonic the Hedgehog have to do with drawing and dilemmas? I’m glad you asked. You will find out in this illustrated piece of writing.

Sonic1

Sonic the Hedgehog is the first decent drawing I ever did. So, naturally, when I decided to make a tradition of drawing something in December of every year, to see how I’ve improved, I naturally picked Sonic the Hedgehog.

So, what’s the dilemma? The fact is, I don’t support Sonic the Hedgehog anymore. If you are a gamer, you will know why. Why did I fall for Sonic in the first place? Because the character was pretty cool. But with the release of Sonic Boom the last tie was cut and Sonic has been officially mutilated for me. Not only terrible games, but Sonic and his pals are… hm. That’s not to say that Sega can’t redeem the poor characters they call the Sonic Team back into their good forms. Knuckles, for example, is pretty much unrecognizable. And they need to name their characters more creatively than ‘Sticks the “badger”‘. No wonder Sega has downgraded their building size and laid off employees.

So, before Sonic Boom, in 2013, I told myself that every year in December I would draw Sonic in my original pose that I made for him, and see how I’ve improved. I have to hold myself to this fatal tradition I made for myself. So, expect a Sonic through my years of drawing post around New Year’s Eve.

BUT…

ClassicSonic

CLASSIC SONIC IS STILL AWESOME!!

Oh, and merry Christmas everyone!!

9 thoughts on “A Dilemma of Sonic Proportions

    1. IKR I played the 3DS demo and the concept was cool, I guess, but they just need to take their time and feedback and WORK ON IT. I mean, what’s the point of playing if you don’t ever die? I got bored…

      Like

      1. :O
        If the Wii U version is worse, then worse has a whole new meaning.
        It cracks me up the way the T.V. show is getting good ratings, they aren’t supposed to be a T.V. company.

        Like

Leave a Comment

