Sunset landscape

This is the one I was talking about, I’m going to use this landscape in my next entry for the Member’s Mag.

SunsetforcaptainabsolutelydrawingΒ I made some modifications since you last saw the sunsets, the yellowish orange lines are water color, the rest is water color pencil, and ink. Captain Absolutely is going to go on the left, right on the cliff. I learned about this thing, I can’t remember what it’s called, but it’s when you have things that force you to look at other things. The sunset is so bright that you look at it first, and the lines make you notice the cliff, but the way the cliff is pointing makes you look at the city. See? I have to admit I’m not very good at it yet…

Update: I forgot to mention that if you look at one of the buildings in the city you’ll see my signature. I really, really want to hide my signature somewhere because the last time I got published the editors took it out and put my name in print instead. Now it’s my goal to GET IT PAST THE EDITORS lol.

10 thoughts on “Sunset landscape

    1. I actually did look at the sunset, than the hills in the background, then noticed the cliff, and then the city! That’s really cool! Also I like how the sun actually looks bright, and the cliff looks like really stone. Nice!

      Like

      1. Thanks! πŸ˜€ The cliffs need some improvement I think, but I’m really happy with the sunset because it looks decidedly cartoony, which is what I want, but not so much that it’s like, PBS kids or something. My goal is to come across as cartoony. I’m glad it looks good, thanks for that. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Comment

