The Evolution of My Sunset

As I said, working on a really good idea for a picture, and it’s going to be cartoony, and I am DETERMINED that this sunset will look better than my last one!

I actually like number five the best, and I made number six to add some more yellow, but I would only make a sunset as big as number five. I might even add some purple or blue to the top next time. Anyway, this is a glimpse into how my mind works when I experiment with things. The darker orange in number four also looks good to me. Oh yeah, this is watercolor pencil, but not watercolor paper, it’s cotton resume paper,  so it didn’t turn out quite as well as it might.

Sunset1 Sunset2 Sunset3 Sunset4 Sunset5 Sunset6

6 thoughts on “The Evolution of My Sunset

Leave a Comment

