First little tiny single comic panel!

Gimp 2.0, and there’s this GREAT website where you can make it look like comic print! That will totally help with the look of the dots for shading. http://www.picmonkey.com

1 And that’s actual size. Well, it’ll differ depending on your screen, but the actual panel is 4 inches in width and 1 inch in height. This is why comic book artists use calligraphy pens, because the tips are so stinking tiny! Anyway, now that I know what I’m doing now I think it’ll go much faster than it has… hopefully. Otherwise I’ll move my deadline to December. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that, I’m thinking the first issue in like, the middle of November. That way I can stay ahead.

In case you couldn’t tell, those are police cars, lol. Every great comic book begins with police cars!

One thought on “First little tiny single comic panel!

Leave a Comment

