Dino Run

Lol I got bored. This is what happens when I get bored, I do some of my best work!

Dino drawing The story behind this drawing: We were on vacation, watching TV., and there was this documentary called Raiders, Raptors, and Rebels. It was a behind the scenes look at Star Wars, Jurassic Park, and Indiana Jones. I’ve never seen Jurassic Park, (and I don’t plan to) but they had the clips from the movie, and one of the clips was of a car mirror, and you can see the T Rex in the mirror, with the mirror sticker right under it: “Objects in the mirror are closer than they appear.” I liked the idea of a T Rex chasing a car so much that I decided to draw it. Because I was bored.

This is not actually supposed to be a T Rex. It’s like, a mix of a T Rex, a velociraptor, and my own ideas. It is supposed to look cartoony, I wasn’t actually planning to turn this into a drawing, I was just sketching a cartoon dino according to one point perspective. The one point is extremely exaggerated on the dino, that also makes it cartoony. I had lots of fun just fine tuning the drawing.

2 thoughts on “Dino Run

Leave a Comment

